Supported by: www.ricolafoundation.org www.evacranetrust.org www.veto-pharma.com www.vetsuisse.unibe.ch www.ibrabee.org.uk
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Articles
BEEBOOK Volume I
BEEBOOK Volume II
BEEBOOK Volume III
Events
Jobs
News
Register Login
Loading Events
5213113
DD
days
HH
hours
MM
min
SS
sec

START:

Mon, October 12

END:

Tue, October 13

WHERE:

(Virtual)

PRICE:

USD 30.00

16th COLOSS eConference 2020

REGISTRATION:

Registration fee: USD 30.00

Registration deadline: September 18, 2020

WHO CAN REGISTER:

COLOSS members only!

  • An individual cannot register for the 2020 COLOSS eConference if they are not an existing member of COLOSS.
  • COLOSS is open to any scientific professional (e.g. researchers, veterinarians, extension agents) interested in the well-being of bees.
  • To request COLOSS membership, please go HERE; please note that the approval process may take several days, so request membership well in advanced of the conference registration deadline.

***Note to the public***

  • The public is encouraged to participate in the 2020 COLOSS eConference on Monday, October 12 by viewing a live video stream on the COLOSS Facebook Page. Those viewing via Facebook Live will have the opportunity to pose questions via the comment section.
  • No registration is required, simply visit the COLOSS Facebook Page at 8.00 CDT (US Central Daylight Time), 15.00 CEST (Central European Summer Time) or 20.00 ICT (Indochina Time) on Monday, October 12.

WHEN:

CORE PROJECT & TASK FORCE WORKSHOPS:

  • Start – Monday, September 21
  • End – Tuesday, October 5

MAIN EVENT:

  • Start – Monday, October 12
  • End – Tuesday, October 13

WHERE:

Virtual: Zoom

HOW TO PARTICIPATE:

  • Registered participants will receive instructions on how to join via Zoom prior to the event. There is no need to create a log-in with Zoom.
  • Registered participants will need a computer or smart device with internet connectivity.

MAIN EVENT TOPICS:

  • Invited plenary speakers on the current state of global honey bee health
  • Updates from COLOSS Core Projects & Task Forces
  • Submitted Rapid Presentations and accompanying Abstracts by registered participants

CORE PROJECT & TASK FORCE WORKSHOPS:

Each Core Project and Task Force will host a workshop between September 21 and October 5 that is open to registered conference participants. Due to limitations of virtual conference capacity, participants can attend up to 3 workshops. You can select your workshops during the registration process.

Registered participants will receive instructions on how to join their selected workshops a few days prior to the event, so please mark when they occur in your calendar.

US CDT = United States Central Daylight Time
CEST = Central European Summer Time
ICT = Indochina Time

  • Sep. 21: Monitoring (08.00 US CDT / 15.00 CEST / 20.00 ICT)
  • Sep. 21: B-RAP 1* (11.00 US CDT / 18.00 CEST / 23.00 ICT)
  • Sep. 22: S.H.B. (08.00 US CDT / 15.00 CEST / 20.00 ICT)
  • Sep. 22: Nutrition (09.00 US CDT / 16.00 CEST / 21.00 ICT)
  • Sep. 24: Viruses (08.00 US CDT / 15.00 CEST / 20.00 ICT)
  • Sep. 28: Survivors (08.00 US CDT / 15.00 CEST / 20.00 ICT)
  • Sep. 28: Vespa (09.00 US CDT / 16.00 CEST / 21.00 ICT)
  • Sep. 29: Apitox (08.00 US CDT / 15.00 CEST / 20.00 ICT)
  • Sep. 30: Breeding (08.00 US CDT / 15.00 CEST / 20.00 ICT)
  • Oct. 05: B-RAP 2* (01.00 US CDT / 08.00 CEST  / 13.00 ICT)
  • Oct. 05: Varroa (08.00 US CDT / 15.00 CEST / 20.00 ICT)

*B-RAP 1 and B-RAP 2 workshops are identical, and occur on different dates at different times to encourage participation from around the globe.

RAPID PRESENTATION & ABSTRACT SUBMISSION RULES:

  • Registered participants are invited to present their scientific work to the 2020 COLOSS eConference in the form of a recorded Rapid Presentation and a corresponding written Abstract. Submission of a Rapid Presentation and Abstract is not required to participate in the conference.
  • All submitted Rapid Presentations will be available for viewing online during the main conference event, and for 1 week afterwards. Only registered participants will be allowed to view the recordings (i.e. viewing by the general public will not be allowed). Viewing instructions will be provided prior to the conference.
  • A committee will choose 15 submitted Rapid Presentations to feature during a dedicated session of the conference. All other submissions will be available for viewing on a secure COLOSS page for conference participants only.
  • BOTH the recorded Rapid Presentation and Abstract are required to complete the scientific submission (i.e. an Abstract alone is not allowed; a Rapid Presentation alone is not allowed).
  • All abstracts will be included in the 2020 COLOSS eConference Proceedings, which will be made publicly available on the COLOSS website after the conference.

Rapid Presentation:

  • Participants should submit a recording of their Rapid Presentation during the registration process. This means that your recording needs to be ready ahead of the registration deadline on September 18, 2020.
  • Specific rules are based on the University of Queensland’s Three Minute Thesis. The presentation should:
    1. Be no more than 3 minutes in length.
    2. Include one static Powerpoint Slide (i.e. no slide transitions, no animations).
  • Detailed instructions on how to create and upload your recorded Rapid Presentation using Panopto Recorder can be found HERE.
  • Examples of Rapid Presentations:
    1. Foundation of Food and Agriculture Lightning Talks
    2. The University of Queensland’s Three Minute Thesis (3MT)

Abstract:

  • Participants should submit their written abstract during the registration process.
  • The abstract should include the names and affiliations of each contributor to the research being communicated during the Rapid Presentation.
  • The body of the abstract should be no more than 3,000 characters, including spaces.

TENTATIVE SCHEDULE FOR MAIN CONFERENCE:

Download: HERE

PAYMENT OF REGISTRATION FEE:

  • Payment of the registration fee can be made during the registration process. You will be redirected to an Auburn University site to make payment via a credit card. Once the payment has been processed, you will be emailed a receipt from rankiwh@auburn.edu
  • Payment of registration fee is due September 18, 2020.

CONFERENCE REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

September 18, 2020

  • Please note that this date includes conference registration, and submission of recorded Rapid Presentations and written Abstracts. No late registrations (including submissions) will be allowed due to the logistics required to organize this online event.

REGISTRATION:

Registration fee: USD 30.00

Registration deadline: September 18, 2020

SUPPORT:

If you have questions concerning the conference, please reach out:

HOST:

SPONSORS:

ORGANIZERS:

Personal Info

SPEAKERS:

Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info
Personal Info